Travel

One Fine Day in London

After having a long long journey to London, finally my plane landed in Heathrow International Airport. I felt so exciting, I couldn’t believe that I was in London, all jet lag and drowsiness were suddenly gone. After I came out from the plane, I went to immigration counter immediately, the officer was friendly and helpful, no discrimination I got there. After I checked out from immigration counter and got my luggage, I went to the coach station to ride my bus to Victoria Station, My friend, Chika, was waiting me there.

After 30 minutes, my bus arrived in Victoria Couch Station, my friend Chika already there and finally we met up after 6 months we didn’t see each other. Then she took me around London after I deposit my luggage in left luggage counter near the station. The weather at that time was quite cold thought the sun was shining so brightly.

Our first stop was The London Eye, a giant Ferris wheel on the South Bank of the River Thames and it was one of the top attractions in London. There were so many people there on the weekend, we should careful with our belonging, because there also some pickpocket watched us if we were careless.

DSCN0029

Not far from The London Eye, we took a walk some minutes and there was another iconic building in London, Big Ben, the clock tower of The Palace of Westmister. We spent a long time there and I still amazed that I saw Big Ben in front of my eyes.

DSCN0058

After pleased by this iconic building, we moved to British Museum. This museum was massive and free to enter, so that many tourists visit this museum. I recommended you to visit this museum on weekdays because this museum so crowded in the weekend that you wouldn’t enjoy to explore this museum.

DSCN0080

There also some fancy things surrounding The British Museum if you just planned to walk around the museum like a classic payphone, cute souvenir shops and cafes.

     DSCN0083   DSCN0088

After exploring British Museum, we randomly took double decker and going nowhere around London until 7 pm that we should ended this and back to Victoria Coach Station to catch the bus to Nottingham.

DSCN0065 DSCN0073

After we arrived at Victoria Couch Station, no longer we took our bus to Nottingham. The journey to Nottingham was quite long, it took about 3 hours so that I could sleep in the bus while my body need a rest after the long haul flight and exploring some places in London.

Leave a Reply

